Creating Perspective

A quick update for a quick sketch…

I have been wrestling with the perspective view to use for the game for a while and I have been bouncing back and forth a full top down perspective and a sort of 2.5D view and even considered an isometric view at one point. So I decided to sit down today and hash out the ideas.

A very quick sketch to note down perspective ideas.

This was the first initial very rough sketch while thinking about a top down perspective; not quite straight as I was in a car at the time. Yet I did realise that this view would allow for re-usable assets so as to save on phone memory space. (Note: I also liked the steam powered top I doodled in the corner so I might develop that later.)

Yet I am still not entirely happy with a purely top down view as I fear that it may appear to flat…

