Finalising the Idea

I have just started writing up the final Design Document! It is a combination of a lot of pen and paper notes and sketches and I wish I had started it sooner as it is certainly helping me finalise some of the gameplay aspects that I couldn’t quite verbalise before. In a perfect world I would have started it sooner but I guess you have to deal with it and I shall now enjoy that infamous crunch time in the next few days. Bring on the coffee!

The starting tops along with their power-ups.

The Final Spinning Top

These are almost final sketches of some of the key gameplay assets – as I had spent a long time trying to figure out building perspectives I almost forgot to revisit these more vital aspects. Updated and finalised versions of these should make their way into the final design document in the next few days. At least that is the plan but the hours really do feel as if they are spinning away from me at the speed of the Steam powered Spinning Top right now…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

