Idea Iteration Gone Awry

After the feedback in class today I have to admit that I am no longer that keen on my original idea, at least I got something in and I was technically proficient with the presentation of it. The colour scheme really didn’t work and I certainly was not going for grass-hopper with the design. I am now a little disheartened by it all, but this is the way of things. I have to admit I ended up sketching this out during the class instead:

(Click to enlarge)

I was thinking that the original Kiwi character might work better and I could come up with a nice humorous short that would depict the Kiwi trying to cross the road safely, therefore also tying it back in with my old game project I created in college for the unit and the enjoyment of my little brother. Yet this does feel like a bit of an easy way out, and I am thinking that I should not abandon the other character so quickly and this late in as the animatic is due in a few days…should I really change the whole concept now?

