Summer Update

I am aware that it has been some time since my last update, for me it feels like only a few short weeks have passed, but it has instead been nearly three months! A lot has happened in the past couple of months, and it has been a rushed but much needed house move that has warped my sense of time. 🙂

The final major project for my previous University course was finished on time and handed in. I am still working on the game in my own time now out of curiosity and pleasure as I want to try and make it well rounded little title. Despite the stress of the third year I enjoyed creating Chaotic Kiwi a lot, but it is still my first proper game with Stencyl and I know that it is still quite basic.

It is playable via an upload onto Google Sites (I’m having size distortion issues when uploading it to Stencyls showcase area at the moment.) Click on the image below to head over there and play. 🙂

Chaotic Kiwi Logo Screen

This little demo (and accompanying documentation) along with my dissertation and hard work over the last couple of years all paid off in the end. I have had my results through and I am very happy to say that I now have a First Class Honours in BA(Hons) Computer Games Development.

It has certainly taken a lot of work and some sacrifice to achieve this, my proudest project has been my dissertation, but more on that in another post. 😉

Now the last month of the summer holidays for me is going to be spent catching up with friends and working on Chaotic Kiwi some more and preparing for the MSc in Video Game Enterprise and Production at Birmingham City University. The next big step which fills me with excitement and nerves right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

